Expert Advisory Committee – formerly the Management Board

Please note that the former Management Board members listed below will be invited to join the new Expert Advisory Committee which is being established as part of the NWCF CIO.

It is possible that some former Board members may not wish to join the EAC so the list below will be updated as soon as practicable with the formal EAC membership.

Up until 31st January 2024 the Management Board was made up of :

Blackpool Council

British Destinations

Historic England

Environment Agency

Liverpool Bay Coastal Sub-group

University of Liverpool

Sefton Coast Landscape Partnership

Morecambe Bay Partnership

Natural England

National Oceanography Centre

National Trust

Peel Ports


North West and North Wales Coastal Group

North West Wildlife Trusts (Living Seas)

North Western Inshore Fisheries and Conservation Authority

Northern Coastal Sub-group

Sefton Council

United Utilities

Warrington Borough Council

Wirral Borough Council

Observer: Marine Management Organisation

Several organisations have previously held seats on the NWCF Management Board but at present the positions are vacant due to staff moving on and not being replaced by other representatives. These include:

Cheshire West and Chester Council

Cumbria County Council (currently going through local government reorganisation and being split into two new authorities)

Halton Borough Council

Keep Britain Tidy

Lancashire County Council 

Lancaster City Council 

Maritime & Coastguard Agency

Work is ongoing to re-establish links and ensure all vacant seats on the Board are filled.