Defra changes split of ministerial responsibilities

Following the ministerial reshuffle which included the departure of Richard Benyon as Minister for the Natural Environment and Fisheries, Defra have split the responsibilities between its new ministers in a different way.  George Eustice became Parliamentary Under Sectretary of State for farming, food and marine environment. He will be responsible for the MCZ process from now on.  Dan Rogerson, is now Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for water, forestry, rural affairs and resource management. His responsibilities within environmental management include climate change and sustainable development.  Further details about the Ministers and the work of Defra (Department for Environment, Food and Rurual Affairs) can be found via this link.


Tags: , , , , , , ,